[rev_slider alias="commerce"]

Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics was established in 1982.

  • The Department of Mathematics was established in 1982.
  • Prof. N Chandrashetty and Prof. K.S. Siddappa led the department till JAN-2015.
  • At present Smt. Shyla is the head of the department and assisted by Shri.N.Vikram, Smt.Kanyakumari and Smt.Lalitha Devi P K.
  • To provide Mathematical Education skills to the rural students.
  • To impart software skills.
  • To motivate the students to pursue their higher education in mathematics.
  • To improve the understanding skills of mathematics in easy manner.
  • Well equipped laboratory
  • Departmental library
  • Advanced Computer languages in mathematics
Name Designation Qualification Experience Photo
SHYLA R HOD M.Sc., B.Ed. 10 years
KANYAKUMARI N A Assistant professor M.Sc., B.Ed. 06 years
N.VIKRAM Assistant professor M.Sc. 05 years
LALITHA DEVI P.K Assistant professor M.Sc., B.Ed. 04 years


International National State
15 30 30

No. of Publicayions or Journals

International National State